The new METAMAX® 3B.

 

The spiroergometry solution for outdoor use.METAMAX 3B R2 with RemoteControl

Designed for outdoor performance diagnostics, the new METAMAX® 3B allows maximum wireless ranges of more than 1,000 m. That makes spiroergometry extremely independent and flexible. Therefore you can test your athletes and probands under real training and competition conditions. You get much more significant test results comparing with data collected under labor environments.
 
The METAMAX® 3B can be used in nearly every kind of sport due to his low weight and his safe and flexible carrying back or breast wearing system. His technique is designed for the use under extreme environment conditions: For instance the METAMAX® 3B is frequently used at expeditions like the Xtreme Everest expedition in the Himalaya, he was in the outer space for research work at astronauts, in very humid regions like the equator or in dry and high temperature deserts around the globe.

More mobile ahead.

The product highlights of the METAMAX® 3B at a glance.

Experience an impressive range.


The new Bluetooth® Long Range technology allows much more stable data transmission with maximum ranges of more than 1,000 m. Even in densely populated regions with high exposure to electromagnetic fields, the new technology strongly increases the robustness against such disturbing factors.

Therefore reliable transmission of all test data between 
METAMAX® 3B and the Metasoft® Studio software is ensured over considerably longer distances.

The new CORTEX RemoteControl



The new touch-screen RemoteControl from CORTEX allows you to see METAMAX® 3B’s essential spiroergometry data such as heart rate, oxygen uptake, carbon dioxide output, respiratory exchange ratio, breathing rate, tidal volume, minute volume, velocity and load during a field test on a handy device.

This way, you constantly receive valuable feedback from METAMAX® 3B without having to take along a PC or laptop. You also have the option to use the RemoteControl to carry out all calibrations required in the field test.

Stable connections / no mixing-up.



Due to new push pull connectors the connecting of cables is easy. Cables cannot be mixed up. The connectors have different colours and mechanical codes to ensure that they are not interchanged by mistake. The new design prevents damage of the contact pins and the special locking mechanism guarantees reliable cable connections.

The key facts are:

  • Maximum wireless ranges of more than 1,000 m
  • GPS measuring for the identification of velocity and altitude change
  • Applicable for all kind of sport for optional back or breast wearing system
  • Monitoring of heart function with pulse belt, 1- or 3-channel ECG belt
  • Engineered and manufactured in Germany by the world market leader in mobile spiroergometry
METAMAX 3B R2_detail_1
RemoteControl for METAMAX 3B R2
METAMAX 3B connectors

One device. Double benefit.



Using the optional stationary kit, the new METAMAX® 3B can be enhanced to a full stationary system. In this case, electricity is supplied via an external medical power unit. Thanks to an extended sample line, the METAMAX® 3B used in the lab must not be fixed on the body. This way you will have twice the benefit and it is 100% compatible to your spiroergometry test setup.
Follow us on:
© CORTEX Biophysik GmbH Walter-Köhn-Str. 2d 04356 Leipzig/Germany Tel: +49 341 - 487 49-0 info@cortex-medical.de

Der neue METAMAX® 3B. 

Die Spiroergometrie-Lösung für den mobilen Einsatz.

METAMAX 3B Mobiler Spiroergometer mit RemoteControl

 

Dem hohen Stellenwert in vielen Anwendungsbereichen und den besonderen Ansprüchen an die mobile Spiroergometrie kann der METAMAX® 3B durch viele Details und kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung hervorragend gerecht werden.

Um die komplette kardiopulmonale Funktionsanalyse gleichermaßen im Feld wie im Labor durchzuführen, wurde der METAMAX® 3B konsequent für den mobilen Einsatz konzipiert. Ausgestattet mit modernster Bluetooth®-Übertragungstechnik und hoher Akkulaufzeit eröffnet er ganz neue Möglichkeiten in der mobilen und professionellen Leistungsdiagnostik. 

Der METAMAX® 3B ist in nahezu jeder Sportart einsetzbar. Dafür sorgt sein geringes Gewicht und die sichere und flexible Befestigung durch Brust- oder Rückentragesysteme. Design und Technik sind für extreme Umweltbedingungen konzipiert: Der METAMAX® 3B wird z.B. regelmäßig bei Expeditionen wie dem Xtreme-Everest-Forschungsprojekt zum Himalaya, in der Weltraumforschung oder in Wüstenregionen eingesetzt.

Mobiler als je zuvor.

Die Produkthighlights des METAMAX® 3B

 

Beeindruckende Reichweite erleben. 

Die neue Bluetooth® Long Range Technologie im METAMAX® 3B erlaubt eine deutlich stabilere Datenübertragung mit maximalen Reichweiten von über 1.000 m. Selbst in dicht besiedelten Gebieten mit hoher Belastung durch elektromagnetische Felder erhöht die neue Technologie die Robustheit gegenüber derartigen Störeinflüssen beträchtlich. 

Das ermöglicht die sichere Übertragung aller Testdaten zwischen dem METAMAX® 3B und der Software MetaSoft® Studio über erheblich größere Distanzen.

Die neue CORTEX RemoteControl. 

Mit der neuen RemoteControl von CORTEX können die wichtigsten Messwerte des METAMAX® 3B, wie Herzfrequenz, O2-Aufnahme, CO2-Abgabe, Gasaustauschrate, Atemfrequenz, Atemzug- und Atemminutenvolumen, Geschwindigkeit und Leistung, während eines Feldtests auf einer handlichen Bedieneinheit angezeigt werden.

Auf diese Weise erhalten Sie permanent sehr aussagekräftige Rückmeldungen vom METAMAX® 3B, ohne immer einen PC oder Laptop mitnehmen zu müssen. Ebenso haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit der RemoteControl alle im Feld notwendigen Kalibrierungen durchzuführen.

Verwechslungsfreie und stabile Anschlüsse. 

Neue Push-Pull-Steckverbinder machen das Anschließen von Kabeln leicht und verwechslungssicher. Farbliche Markierungen und mechanische Codierungen der Anschlüsse bewirken eine absolute Verpolungssicherheit. 

Das neue Design verhindert Beschädigungen der Kontakt-Pins, und ein spezieller Verriegelungsmechanismus sorgt für zuverlässige Kabelverbindungen.

Für Draußen gemacht:

  • Maximale Telemetrie-Reichweite von über 1.000 m
  • GPS-Messung für die Bestimmung von Geschwindigkeit und Höhenmessung
  • Einsetzbarkeit in jeder Sportart durch wahlweise Brust- oder Rückentragesystem
  • Überwachung der Herzfunktion über Puls-Gurt, 1- oder 3-Kanal-EKG
  • Engineered and Manufactured in Deutschland vom Marktführer für mobile Spiroergometrie
METAMAX 3B_Detail_1
RemoteControl für METAMAX 3B R2
METAMAX 3B_Detail_2

Ein Gerät. Doppelter Nutzen. 

Der neue METAMAX® 3B lässt sich mit dem optionalen Stationär-Kit zu einem vollwertigen stationären System erweitern. Die Stromversorgung erfolgt in diesem Fall über ein externes medizinisches Netzteil. Dank verlängerter Absaugstrecke muss der METAMAX® 3B im Labor nicht am Körper getragen werden. Auf diese einfache Art und Weise erlangen Sie doppelten Nutzen und immer 100-prozentige Kompatibilität zu Ihrer Testanordnung.

 

Follow us on:
© CORTEX Biophysik GmbH Walter-Köhn-Str. 2d 04356 Leipzig/Germany Tel: +49 341 - 487 49-0 info@cortex-medical.de